Yellowbud Productions

Full service DJ serving Central & Southern Ohio

Yellowbud Productions with DJ Rick Metzger provides outstanding mobile DJ services for Central Ohio

reviews

CCA19-Hi-Res-Suite-943x943.jpg

 

 5.0/5.0

Quality of Service: 5.0  Responsiveness: 5.0  Professionalism: 5.0  Value: 5.0  Flexibility: 5.0

Simone said...

My fiancé and I used Rick and Yellowbud Productions to DJ our wedding in September. We found Yellowbud productions at an LGBT wedding expo in Columbus. We ended up booking him that day! He was extremely nice and professional and his prices were better than other DJ we had looked into. Rick was by far our easiest vendor to work with throughout our wedding planning process. We used Yellowbud productions for our ceremony as well as our reception. Rick bent over backwards to have the sound system set up at our reception location as well as a smaller system set up at a park where our ceremony took place a few miles down the road. Rick also took the time to come to our rehearsal to make sure everything would run smoothly for the wedding day and ensure everyone was on the same page which was very helpful and lowered my anxiety level tons! The day of our wedding ran very smoothly! All of our guests loved him and the music he played. We provided a list for dinner hour and a list for guests to dance to. He had all the songs we requested as well as played them all at perfect times keeping our guests on the dance floor, enjoying themselves. The music sounded great and the lights gave our reception a fun bonus! He had everyone from our grandparents to our younger generation friends and family up dancing! I would absolutely recommend Rick and Yellowbud Productions

Wedding: 09/15/2017

Reviewed On: 10/18/2017

 

 5.0/5.0

Quality of Service: 5.0  Responsiveness: 5.0  Professionalism: 5.0  Value: 5.0  Flexibility: 5.0

Mindy said...

Rick Metzger is the absolute best D.J. ever! I would recommend Rick Metzger for any event. He gets 5 stars in each category! My guess is that he's the best in the Midwest. Love you Rick! Thanks for making last weekend so fun and exciting!!

Wedding: 09/21/2018

Reviewed On: 06/11/2018

 

 5.0/5.0

Quality of Service: 5.0  Responsiveness: 5.0  Professionalism: 5.0  Value: 5.0  Flexibility: 5.0

Jill said...

We loved having Mr. Metzger DJ our prom at Circleville High School. He was very professional and was set up and ready to go ahead of time. He also took the initiative to survey our students and gather music preferences and requests. He honored those survey results and played exactly what our kids wanted to hear. To top it off, he made a slide show of pictures featuring our students and showed them on his large screen for all to see! He went above and beyond what was expected and we will be booking him for our future events!

High School Prom: 04/28/2018

 

 5.0/5.0

Quality of Service: 5.0  Responsiveness: 5.0  Professionalism: 5.0  Value: 5.0  Flexibility: 5.0

Jason said...

Rick was excellent! He went above and beyond for and during our special day! Thank you so much for your services!

Wedding: 04/14/2018

Reviewed On: 04/26/2018

 

 

 5.0/5.0

Quality of Service: 5.0  Responsiveness: 5.0  Professionalism: 5.0  Value: 5.0  Flexibility: 5.0

Stephanie said...

We searched EVERYWHERE for a good DJ in our budget, and I am so glad that we finally found Rick. I genuinely can't say enough nice things about Rick from Yellowbud Productions. He was so organized and responsive, his prices were beyond reasonable, and he was just awesome to work with. Rick DJed our brunch wedding, and even stayed a little late when there were still people dancing at the end of the reception! The poor guy didn't even take a break to eat--he never stopped working to be sure that everyone was having fun and everything we wanted was accomplished seamlessly. Highly, HIGHLY recommend!

Wedding: 10/07/2017

Reviewed On: 10/24/2017

 

 

 5.0/5.0

Quality of Service: 5.0  Responsiveness: 5.0  Professionalism: 5.0  Value: 5.0  Flexibility: 5.0

Neil said...

Absolutely awesome DJ! The event coordinator at Buffalo Trace Distillery in Frankfort Kentucky, stated that he was the best they've ever had! Pretty big compliment coming from a large upscale venue!!!!

Wedding: 09/09/2017

Reviewed On: 09/14/2017

 

 

 5.0/5.0

Quality of Service: 5.0  Responsiveness: 5.0  Professionalism: 5.0  Value: 5.0  Flexibility: 5.0

Madison said...

Rick is amazing! His music taste is awesome, his sound equipment is awesome, and his lighting is awesome. I really can't say enough good stuff about his work. During our reception the electric went out (to no fault of his own) for about 45 mins and Rick handled it so well. While one of our other vendors was asking if they should pack up and leave, Rick was in no rush and instead hung out with us and then once the electric was back on he started right back up without skipping a beat.

Wedding: 09/09/2017

Reviewed On: 09/16/2017

 

 

 5.0/5.0

Quality of Service: 5.0  Responsiveness: 5.0  Professionalism: 5.0  Value: 5.0  Flexibility: 5.0

Heather said...

Rick did an amazing job! He provided music for our ceremony and reception. Our guests absolutely loved him, we received so many compliments on his services! He really went above and beyond our expectations!

Wedding: 09/02/2017

Reviewed On: 09/04/2017

 

 

 5.0/5.0

Quality of Service: 5.0  Responsiveness: 5.0  Professionalism: 5.0  Value: 5.0  Flexibility: 5.0

Lindsay said...

Rick did a fantastic job. He not only was our DJ but also was our announcer. He arrived early to set up and brought everything and anything he might have needed. We needed to make a few minor adjustments the morning of and he was very accommodating and flexible. I definitely recommend for any wedding, event or party!

Wedding: 08/26/2017

Reviewed On: 09/05/2017

 

 

 5.0/5.0

Quality of Service: 5.0  Responsiveness: 5.0  Professionalism: 5.0  Value: 5.0  Flexibility: 5.0

Brittany said...

Rick was awesome! I originally did not want to hire a DJ thinking I could do it myself, however with our eclectic mix of musical taste (country, top 40, classic rock, and bluegrass) and wanting a dedicated person to act as ringmaster, I decided to call a professional. Rick was very professional throughout the process and very thorough when it came to planning out our day. He attended the rehearsal to figure out ceremony cues as well as to figure out the best placement of his equipment for the ceremony and reception. Rick was able to create a playlist that successfully our wide range of desired styles without being too jarring. I received multiple compliments on the music and I cannot think Rick enough!

Wedding: 08/05/2017

Reviewed On: 08/18/2017

 

 

 5.0/5.0

Quality of Service: 5.0  Responsiveness: 5.0  Professionalism: 5.0  Value: 5.0  Flexibility: 5.0

Lisa said...

Would highly recommend Music selections were numerous. Interacted and entertained our guests. Sound quality was excellent.

Wedding: 05/27/2017

Reviewed On: 07/14/2017

 

 

 5.0/5.0

Quality of Service: 5.0  Responsiveness: 5.0  Professionalism: 5.0  Value: 5.0  Flexibility: 5.0

Heidi said...

I cannot say enough about how wonderful it was to have Yellowbud Productions be a part of our son's wedding! Everyone couldn't have been more happy with the quality services Rick provided! He asked us questions that we didn't even think of and delivered the exact experience/atmosphere that we wanted. The value was beyond reasonable, especially as he went above and beyond in every aspect of this day. We wouldn't do it again without him!

Wedding: 04/22/2017

Reviewed On: 04/25/2017

 

 

 5.0/5.0

Quality of Service: 5.0  Responsiveness: 5.0  Professionalism: 5.0  Value: 5.0  Flexibility: 5.0

User7727251 said...

Rick was very easy and very nice to work with. The set up was awesome and the sound was amazing. Thanks so much Rick I will refer you with high ratings. Thanks and I look forward to working with you in the future!!

Wedding: 1+ year ago

Reviewed On: 01/31/2017

 

 

 5.0/5.0

Quality of Service: 5.0  Responsiveness: 5.0  Professionalism: 5.0  Value: 5.0  Flexibility: 5.0

Mallorie said...

Rick was great! He matched the music that we indicated on the ceremony and reception forms exactly. He created a great vibe and got people up and dancing. We changed the schedule and he was very flexible with whatever we planned. Attire was great and equipment was state-of-the-art. Yellowbud Productions is a must for your wedding!

Wedding: 12/17/2016

Reviewed On: 01/05/2017

 

 

 5.0/5.0

Quality of Service: 5.0  Responsiveness: 5.0  Professionalism: 5.0  Value: 5.0  Flexibility: 5.0

Rachel said...

If you want someone that is easy-going, flexible, proactive, and kind, then you should hire Rick. My husband and I knew we wanted a DJ that was fun and professional without being annoying or over-energetic. Rick was absolutely perfect. He respected our wishes, did exactly what we asked, and even stayed later than we agreed because our guests continued partying after we left. Rick is very generous and talented, and we were lucky to have him.

Wedding: 10/29/2016

Reviewed On: 01/11/2017

 

 

 5.0/5.0

Quality of Service: 5.0  Responsiveness: 5.0  Professionalism: 5.0  Value: 5.0  Flexibility: 5.0

Aubre said...

After thoroughly researching DJs for our wedding, we decided to go with Rick/Yellowbud Productions. We couldn't be happier with the services he provided. Rick was very responsive, detailed and easy to work with leading up to the wedding. The day of the rehearsal he arrived a few hours early to set up everything as we discussed (which was a rather complicated setup) and made sure we weren't going to run into any issues. On the wedding day, he was there well ahead of time again to double check everything and prepare for the ceremony and reception. Rick did an awesome job, taking requests from guests, feeling the crowd, keeping us on schedule, all while being very professional. I highly reccomend Rick and Yellowbud predictions.

Wedding: 09/24/2016

Reviewed On: 10/04/2016

 

 

 5.0/5.0

Quality of Service: 5.0  Responsiveness: 5.0  Professionalism: 5.0  Value: 5.0  Flexibility: 5.0

Tereasa said...

Rick was very professional, he is a wonderful DJ and I would very highly recommend him!! Very nice guy as well! His sound system worked perfectly!

Wedding: 09/17/2016

Reviewed On: 10/14/2016

 

 

 5.0/5.0

Quality of Service: 5.0  Responsiveness: 5.0  Professionalism: 5.0  Value: 5.0  Flexibility: 5.0

Emily said...

Rick did an exceptional job for our wedding! He came to our rehearsal which was very helpful and then on the day of he spent the entire day (he got there before I did) at Irongate making sure everything was perfect. And boy was it perfect! The music sounded great, his announcing and organization was spot on! I am so glad that I was able to use someone from Pickaway county and a former Westfall teacher to be a part of my wedding. It made the day that much more special. I will gladly without hesitation recommend Rick and Yellowbud production to everyone! Thank you so much Rick!

Wedding: 08/05/2016

Reviewed On: 08/17/2016

 

 5.0/5.0

Quality of Service: 5.0  Responsiveness: 5.0  Professionalism: 5.0  Value: 5.0  Flexibility: 5.0

Ashley said...

Rick was amazing. We gave him a hard intro for our wedding party and did it perfectly! He play music that everyone was on the dance floor for every song. He was very professional and email response was prompt. The price was right in pur budget. Would highly recommend him!!

Wedding: 07/22/2016

Reviewed On: 08/01/2016

 

 

 5.0/5.0

Quality of Service: 5.0  Responsiveness: 5.0  Professionalism: 5.0  Value: 5.0  Flexibility: 5.0

User6826889 said...

We had the pleasure of having Rick DJ our wedding! He was wonderful! He was very flexible with changing of plans and went above and beyond to make our day special.

Wedding: 2+ years ago

Reviewed On: 06/12/2016